skip navigation

Ice Hockey in Santa Rosa!

Welcome to the home of the Santa Rosa Flyers!
Want to play the fastest sport on earth? Start here!

Registration now open!

2023 Spring Program Registration Open!

The SRJHC is excited to announce our Spring Program for the months of April and May. Players will be skating with their 2023-2024 age groups to prepare for the coming season.

Players can use their current 2022-2023 USA Hockey Membership or a new 2023-2024 membership to register.

Here’s a snap shot of what to expect:
• 2 practices a week - 60 minutes each
• 8 weeks of programming, 13 total practices
• High Quality Coaching right here in Santa Rosa!

$395 for entire session

Practices begin the week of Tuesday, April 4
Last practices to be held on Thursday, May 25

No practices weekend of May 13 & 14 - Robby Glantz Clinic

2023-2024 Age Groups

Division Birth Years
High School 2005-2008
14U 2009, 2010
12U 2011, 2012
10U 2013-2015


2016 birth year and younger not eligible for Spring Program but can participate in Intro to Hockey.

Days and Times

High School

Tues 7:45pm &

Sat 9:45am


Thurs 6:15pm &

Sat 8:30am


Wed 6:15pm &

Sun 5:00pm


Wed 5:00pm &

Sun 3:45pm


HS and 14U Saturday time slot moved from afternoon to morning as of 3/16/2023.


For questions please contact Mike Kovanis at

An amazing opportunity for new players aged 5-9 years old,

Little Sharks - Learn to Play
at Snoopy’s Home Ice.
Hosted by the Santa Rosa Flyers!

Little Sharks returns to Snoopy's Home Ice for Spring 2023!
Sessions start April 16th.

The Santa Rosa Flyers, in collaboration with Snoopy’s Home Ice, are pleased to host the Little Sharks - Learn To Play program in Santa Rosa this spring, April 16th through May 21st, 2023.

The Little Sharks LTP is for players with no prior organized hockey experience including participation in previous Intro to Hockey sessions.

This program includes six, one-hour classes as well as head-to-toe hockey equipment which participants get to keep upon the conclusion of the program. Gear fittings take place in San Jose or on their online portal. Our Santa Rosa Flyers coaching staff is providing the coaches for Little Sharks Learn to Play in Santa Rosa. We can’t wait to see you all out on the ice!

For more information or to register for the Little Sharks Learn To Play program in Santa Rosa please visit their website: Little Sharks - Learn To Play

The participation fee for Spring 2023 is $230.

Following completion of the Little Sharks LTP program you are encouraged to join our Intro to Hockey program to continue to develop as a player.

For players who will turn 10 years old before the conclusion of the Little Sharks LTP program we welcome you to join our Intro To Hockey program now! See below.

Additional information from the Little Sharks LTP

Program Fees

The program provides head-to-toe equipment for your child to keep as they continue exploring youth hockey. However, there is a participation fee associated with the program which offsets ice and coaching expenses. The participation fee may vary by facility and market.

  • The participation fee for Little Sharks Learn to Play in Santa Rosa is $230.

Additional Program Information

  • This program is designed for first-time players only.
  • If your child does not know how to skate, we highly recommend you sign up for a "Learn to Skate" class at a local rink. Most of the participating rinks have these programs.
  • Participants must register online. Phone and/or in-person registration at individual rinks will NOT be accepted.
  • If your preferred locations are sold out before you register, please complete the waiting list form. If an opening becomes available, you may be contacted. 







Congratulations to Our Peewees!

2022 NorCal Division Champions


Blue banner with text NorCal Youth Hockey League Playoffs 2022 12U BB Division Champions
12U NorCal Champions banner being held by three players holding a trophy and wearing medals.
Flyers 12U group photo posing with the 2022 12U BB NorCal Division Champions banner.

Donate to Santa Rosa Junior Hockey Club

SRJHC Values Statement:  The SRJHC family helps to develop skills and life values both on and off of the ice in a fun and competitive setting. We are committed to the growth and development of our members in a team environment while imparting a passion for the game of hockey.

Website copyright Santa Rosa Junior Hockey Club (Santa Rosa Flyers) 2014-2022

Background photo credits:
Goalie photo by Greg Cornelius, used with permission.